Fuel Others

TYnoteJane2Yesterday, I received two unexpected notes of thanks. Simple things, really. Probably took less than a minute to compose.

Also, I was given the gift of some words of encouragement over breakfast from a friend.

These things fueled me with strength and hope all day long. And they’re still with me as today dawns.

Appreciation and encouragement expressed is people fuel. You may not be the most brilliant person on the planet, but you have a boundless tank of the most important energy source known to man, and people pull up to the pumps every day needing fuel.

Your few, simple words of gratitude or appreciation can fill someone’s tank. Maybe for far longer than one day.

Use your mouth or your pen (or keyboard!). Fuel others. Is there any more important work, really?

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

2 Responses to Fuel Others

  1. Jim Morris says:

    Steve, I agree about your “people fuel” and try to use it frequently. My Dad and Steven Covey “Emotional Bank Account” also agree!
    Keep us going with those one minute videos, they help.
    Jim

  2. Jane Chin says:

    I’m glad I can still read my own handwriting. This year I want to spread the encouragement and let people know when I appreciate them and the good work they do! Thank you for being one of my trusted colleagues, Steve!