Five in the Morning 100208

From ProBlogger4 quick and easy ways to increase page views on your blog. Good, simple, solid tips everyone (novice to pro) can use. PLUS: if you like lists of bloggers who can be found on other social platforms, check this out!

A blogger (Beth Harte) changes her mind about using Twitter.

Read blogs to improve your blog. A couple quick paragraphs from David Brazeal.

Think you know how to search online? Gavin Heaton thought so too

I love great marketing ideas. And Free Shirt Friday is just that. Very creative! (hat tip: Douglas Karr)

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

3 Responses to Five in the Morning 100208

  1. Douglas Karr says:

    Thanks for the hat tip, Steve! Marketers tend to get stuck in the weeds and seldom look for creative (cheap) alternatives to getting the word out. This was one of them that paid off! We’re up to 500 members now on NavyVets and the traffic produced by 1 T-shirt was much more than what I spent with hundreds in PPC.

  2. Beth Harte says:

    Hi Steve, thanks for the link love! It’s true…I do appreciate Twitter much more than I did 6 months ago. It’s invaluable and so are the lessons that I have learned. Also, it’s been great to meet people like you! We still need to meet up for lunch one of these days.🙂

  3. Gavin Heaton says:

    Hey Steve … now my secret truly is out. A pox on those cunning CommonCraft folk! Oh well, at least I can still rely on my good looks … ummm …

    Things may be more dire than I first thought😉

