Want To Be Taken Seriously As A Consultant? Don’t Do This.

The last thing you want to do is blow up your own message – right?

It may sound old-school, but: yes, spelling matters.

For crying out loud, the squiggly line is telling you to spell-check. No only do you fail to do so, you actually use the screen shot highlighting your error??

This, in an article about how to be a high-priced consultant.

Here’s STEP 10 – Don’t shoot yourself in the foot if you’re trying to run a race.

(now, off to spell-check this blog post before pressing Publish….!)

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

2 Responses to Want To Be Taken Seriously As A Consultant? Don’t Do This.

  1. Terry J says:

    Steve- I agree with you on the spelling errors. Although I am not perfect and I make many spelling errors, if a document is published, it should be free of spelling errors. I think that you lose a lot of credibiity when your document has these errors in it. I think that using Spell Check is essential. I also think that the document needs to be read by someone else, other than the author, to make sure that it reads well and that words aren’t missing.

  2. Terry J says:

    I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not perfect in my spelling errors either, that’s why I usually have someone review all my content before I send it out. I do agree that spelling errors make anything look less than professional and if you want to be taken seriously, you need to have all of your ducks in a row. Thanks for the article-interesting read.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

