Why I Follow…Paul Chaney

For today’s FollowFriday recommendation, I present the Social Media Handyman – Paul Chaney (@pchaney on Twitter).

Why? Because Paul embodies what social networking is all about. He’s helpful. He shares generously. He’s human. And he’s a lot of fun to talk to when his voice is about gone in a Texas hat shop!

Paul’s a regular guy. One of his recent tweets sums it up well: @HeyAmarettoLove the “I’m over 40 and ok with it” statement on your page. I’m over 50 and, well, sorta ok with it.

If you want to learn more about social media, and get lots of useful links and insights, follow Paul. He’s pretty handy with this stuff…

Prior FollowFriday posts

Let’s improve Follow Fridays!

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

4 Responses to Why I Follow…Paul Chaney

  1. Paul Chaney says:

    First of all, what a cool meme to construct Steve. Love this idea. I especially love the fact that you’ve chosen me for this week’s edition.

    As to “real,” and “regular guy” who embodies the social networking ethic. I would ask that you take a look in the mirror. That guy staring back. So does he. In spades!

  2. Pingback: What is Follow Friday? | Are We Connected.com

  3. Mike Kelly says:

    Paul is Human!! You see THIS is why I follow all of these social networking sites! I just though is pithy, cogent remarks where simply the luck of having 100 monkeys slamming away on keyboards in a library deep within the confines of IBM!! You sure that’s not just a Avatar? Some clever computer generated goatee he has on his chinny,chin,chin!

    And I’m approaching 60 and NOT o.k. with it one frickin’ BIT!! ;-)

  4. Your post is very well crafted and I have learned. Ive added your blog to my reading material. Thanks for the update!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

