Why I Follow…Brad Pendergraph

For this variation of the Twitter #FollowFriday meme, I try to highlight people who may be less well-known than the folks whom “everyone” follows on Twitter. I mean, why do I need to explain why I follow Mack Collier (@mackcollier), or Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan), or Darren Rowse (@problogger)? Everyone follows them, and we all know why!

But today, I want to point out one of the (growing number of) pharma social media tweeple, Brad Pendergraph (@bradatpharma). I follow Brad because he does the best he can as a sharer-on-Twitter while working within the regulated industry that is pharma. He makes it clear that he is not speaking for his company, but he also is quite open and transparent – not only about work issues, but also life issues. And he’s a smart guy.

Brad only works 15 minutes away from me but we haven’t met face-to-face – yet. That’ll change soon. We’re both intent on seeing social media adopted in the pharmaceutical realm, and I look forward to collaborating with folks like Brad, and Shwen Gwee (@shwen), and Craig DeLarge (@cadelarge), and others in the pharma space to see new things happen.

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

3 Responses to Why I Follow…Brad Pendergraph

  1. Very classy regular feature, my friend. I’m now following @bradatpharma. Thanks for taking the time to provide an introduction.

  2. mack collier says:

    I know why you follow me, because of the hat! But thanks to your post, I now know why to follow Brad! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Pharma and Social Media: Progress! « Impactiviti blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

