StickyFigure TWOday

Today, October 10th, marks the second anniversary of my first StickyFigure post (and although the writing is a bit jagged, perhaps, “How to Waste 100,00 Billboards” is still one of my favorites!)

I’d actually started blogging the previous July, for my solo pharma consulting business (Impactiviti), and that blog is alive and well and absolutely central to my paying job. Impactiviti is an example of using the power of networking to create an entrepreneurial business.

These ramblings on branding, marketing, social media, and whatever else strikes my fancy as an Idea Communicator end up at StickyFigure. This blog is actually an extra-curricular activity for me (as is a personal blog at SteveWoodruff.com which contains ruminations about family, politics, philosophy, life in general, and feeble efforts to get better at writing and telling stories).

I’ve met so many wonderful and supportive people through this blogging and twittering marketing community that I can’t imagine being on this journey without your virtual (and sometimes face-to-face) accompaniment. If I often feel like a rank amateur among you professionals, you’re not at fault in the least for that – you who have become readers/commenters/friends have always treated me with nothing but kindness and respect.

So, though we can’t blow out candles and lift up a good ale together today, know that I’d like to, and thanks for coming alongside over these 2 years. I love you guys.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

4 Responses to StickyFigure TWOday

  1. Pingback: Five in the Morning 101008 « StickyFigure

  2. Gavin Heaton says:

    Congrats, Steve!

  3. Rosa Say says:

    Hau‘oli la hanau – Happy Birthday to your StickyFigure Steve (have loved your name for this blog since I first visited!)

    I smiled to myself so much in reading this, for it sounds so familiar to my own experience with blogging. There have been bountiful surprises at every turn, newly unfolding relationships with people (like you!) being the best prizes of all. It has been so rewarding in the learning of how to be a better writer, better conversationalist, better publisher. Warm anticipation too for what is still to come on all fronts!

    Perhaps that is why birthdays are so great, so worth celebrating. They count how far we have come, but they usually feel more like beginnings.

    So aloha to your new beginning today Steve!

  4. Happy 2nd birthday to your blog, Steve! Here’s to many more.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

