Six Things I Don’t Think About Anymore

1. Phone charges by the minute. My grandchildren will ask me about this one day, perplexed by the concept.

2. Geographical barriers. Without a second thought, I’m communicating with people around the world. Effortlessly. Any time. A lot of those barriers were in my mind only, it turns out.

3. Finding information. Any information. About anything. Just Google it. “Search and you shall find” takes on a whole new meaning.

4. Looking for stuff in stores. E-commerce. Enough said.

5. Repairing electronics. In almost every case nowadays, it’s cheaper to throw something out than fix it. And, if it’s over 6 months old, the replacement is already present, better, and cheaper!

6. Handwriting. Digital communication used to be writing using the digits on your hands. Now it’s all bits and bytes. I’m still not sure how I feel about this – it’s a lot easier to read my typing than my writing!

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

One Response to Six Things I Don’t Think About Anymore

  1. Jane Chin says:

    I know what you mean about handwriting. I can barely decipher my own these days. However, I do enjoy looking back at some letters I’ve written, when my handwriting was legible. There’s something about a handwritten letter…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

