Photoshop Express – Ho-hum

photoshop-express-menu.pngI saw a press release about the new (free) web-based photo-editing service being made available by Adobe – Photoshop Express.

I do a fair amount of low-level image editing for my blogging efforts, so decided to sign up and give it a test drive.

Yawwwwnnn.

Very thin feature set. Not particularly intuitive. The tools are few and rudimentary. I’ll stick with Picnik, which has become my default free web-based tool (and which I highly recommend).  According to TechCrunch, the Picnikers aren’t very scared…

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

2 Responses to Photoshop Express – Ho-hum

  1. Ha, thanks for reviewing. I signed up but then never checked it out. I’m quite happy with my Adobe Fireworks, and liked what I saw from Picnik too.

  2. Brett says:

    Thanks for the link to Picnik – been looking for something like that.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

