Not Quite What I Was Planning

not-quite-what-sm.jpgQuite possibly one of the briefest contributions I’ve ever made – Six Words. A recently released book called Not Quite What I Was PlanningSix word memoirs by writers famous and obscure features page after page of fun and interesting six-word summaries of life’s lessons. The editors at Smith Magazine asked for contributions on-line, and sure enough, mine was accepted (page 175) along with many others.

A few favorite samples:

    “Was rebellious teen. Now raising one.”
    “Good, evil use the same font.”
    “Awkward girl takes chances. Fun ensues.”
    “Always working on the next chapter.”

I won’t tell you mine – you have to buy the book to find out!

Lots of goodies in here – in fact, this is a perfect “bathroom book”!

3 Responses to Not Quite What I Was Planning

  1. Cam Beck says:

    The title has 6 words. Cute.

  2. Pingback: After Hours 3_1 « Impactiviti blog

  3. Frank Gilroy says:

    Hi Steve, I’m working with Rachel and collecting a “registry” for the book that includes the names and blogs of the contributors.

    http://frankgilroy.com/on-the-web/not-quite-what-i-was-planning-contributor-registry/

    I’d like to add you to the registry if you don’t mind. Let me know. My e-mail is on the site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

