A New Face on Facebook

OK, I finally decided to hop on Facebook, and noticed this morning that Luc (Mindblob) Debaisieux just did as well.

For all of you “veteran” Facebookers…what are the three most important things to do on this platform to make the experience worthwhile?

One Response to A New Face on Facebook

  1. Chris Wilson says:

    I would suggest digging into the applications to find some that interest you. Applications are relatively new to Facebook, but have been a big contributor to their recent buzz.

    I enjoy using the Books iRead application because you can add books you are reading, books that you have read and books that you want to read. It’s a great way to keep track of what you have read and what you would like to read. You can also review books once you have read them. I have also been introduced to a couple of books that friends were reading through the app.

    If you are on Twitter there is an app to integrate it into Facebook.

    Another fun thing to do is post items. When you post items they will show up in the news feed that all of your friends see. It’s like a mini Digg network for all of your friends. I post links to all of my blog posts at The Fresh Peel, and other interesting stuff that I find on the web.

    Groups are interesting but I haven’t seen many of them used very much after the initial launch of a new group, but they are good for finding people with your same area of interests and linking up with them.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

