Washing my Hands of the Brand

I’m not picky about “personal care” items. However, there is one brand of hand soap that has broken through the commodity of clutter; one brand that actually makes me look forward to washing my hands.

Bath and Body Works antibacterial soaps.

Why?

First of all, they look great. The packaging design is modern and nifty, and the soaps themselves typically have some color variations that add texture and interest.

Secondly, they smell great. We’ve tried several varieties, and they have all been interesting (my favorite: cucumber melon). After I wash my hands, I smell them – because the scent is wonderful.

Do I care about the antibacterial part, or about vitamins E and B5? No, not really. I just enjoy the sensory experience of the soap – far more than any other soap I’ve used.

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

3 Responses to Washing my Hands of the Brand

  1. They look nice indeed. What’s the price point on these?

    I like Method soap as well. A very minimalist design; and proof that bottle shape and the visual reception of vibrant colors can go a long way toward shopper appeal.

  2. Ann Handley says:

    Mario,

    I read this post and thought… “Method.” Cool design, great colors, special “holiday” scents.

    GMTA!

  3. I don’t know why I didn’t see the price! Silly me

    Thanks for pointing out this product Steve. I love retail and product design. I recently discovered your blog and look forward to reading more of your posts.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

