My Recent Posts on Small Business Branding blog

I have been asked to contribute articles to the SBB blog. I anticipate writing about one per week; here are the first few:

Bullet-point Branding – wherein I take on the (very common) tendency to present one’s company via a list of blah-blah, and suggest that it is far more effective to narrow company branding down to a point of differentiation.

10 Lessons Learned from Starting a Small Business – I guess that title is pretty self-explanatory. Though I did cheat and include eleven!

What’s the Point? – always, my main question of a client. If you’re creating or promoting a brand, you have to answer this question first and foremost.

Here are a couple of more “foundational” thought-posts from earlier months on the StickyFigure blog:

What is Branding? – my attempt to provide some definition to the term – at least from my perspective (other perspectives welcome in the comments!)

The One Thing Needed – the importance of conviction. Underscored afresh for me when talking to someone I met yesterday. While discussing my convictions about branding in light of a practical challenge she faced, she suddenly said something to this effect: “you make me feel confident that you can do this.”

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

