Back to the Past

Every once in a while, my eye catches an advertisement on-line that forces me to click – not because I care one whit about the thing being advertised, but because the graphical design or message is so compelling.

Yes, I’m sick. I know.

This morning, it was a banner ad for Ancestry.com. I thought that the logo, the color combinations, and the typeface were so well put together, that I had to go to the site. And I was not disappointed. A great site design – very pleasing to the eye. Somebody with real talent did this interface.

I have a mild interest in genealogies – nothing inordinate – but if I ever want to dig deeper into the past, guess where I’ll go?

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

