The Power of Imagery

Recently, I asked a graphic designer friend to come up with a couple of graphics using the imagery of pie, for a volunteer organization in which I serve.

She did a great job – and the unexpected evidence was quickly apparent! My five year old was standing over my shoulder as I opened up the files (one of an entire pie, the other of a delectable slice), and then I heard him leave the room and scoot down the hall. Next thing I know, he is pleading with my wife, saying that he’s “in the mood for pie!”

Come to think of it, I wouldn’t mind a slice myself!

(if you’re looking for free-lance graphic design work, by the way, I can certainly recommend my friend Rebecca)

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

