Delighting customers

This blog isn’t really about customer service. But I can’t resist linking to this post, since it comes from a company that clearly believes in operating with a “customer first” set of principles. I especially enjoyed #3, about Lands End.

Also, the author has a great sense of humor, witnessed by this self-description at the end of the post (italics mine):

About the Author: I’m your host, Joel Spolsky, a software developer in New York City. Since 2000, I’ve been writing about software development, management, business, and the Internet on this site. For my day job, I run Fog Creek Software, makers of FogBugz – the smart bug tracking software with the stupid name, and Fog Creek Copilot – the easiest way to provide remote tech support over the Internet, with nothing to install or configure.

Hat tip: Seth Godin

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

