Impactivities: Sarah Brightman

(Impactivities are non-work-related things that I enjoy…maybe you will too!)

I first discovered Sarah Brightman while wandering in a music store in Denver one evening. I heard this astounding voice flowing out of the overhead speakers, asked a twenty-something clerk who in the world THAT was! Had never heard of Sarah Brightman, and was not familiar with a fusion of rock and operatic singing. Nonetheless, I was captivated. Of her works, I like Eden, Harem, and Time to Say Goodbye best of all. If you like to hear amazing female vocals, give Sarah a listen (on one song, she holds a single note for – I counted – 33 seconds!)

Note: this endorsement of Sarah’s music is not an endorsement of her manner of dress, which is somewhat…how shall we say…less than modest.

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

One Response to Impactivities: Sarah Brightman

  1. Aimeeroo says:

    I really like her music too. Her voice is just beautiful. And you are totally right on her less than modest apparel choices. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

