Blue-ribbon panels

Heard a news report this morning – yet another government “blue-ribbon panel” giving its recommendations.

Question: why aren’t there ever any orange-ribbon panels? Or brown-ribbon committees? I know, I know – blue-ribbon creates the impression in our minds (justified or not!), of high quality, stellar qualifications, select expertise, authority, etc. I guess if I was elected to serve on such a panel, I wouldn’t want the branding of a “mauve-ribbon” group.

Just asking…

About Steve Woodruff
Steve Woodruff is a blogger, a Connection Agent, and a consultant in the pharma/healthcare industry. He specializes in helping people and companies make mutually beneficial connections.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

